Google+

(More than) three years on: confessions of an amateur treechanger

Leave a comment

January 3, 2014 by Dadinator

An interesting mirror to our own journey from another local.

Snoringcat's Blog

So here is a post I started working on a long time ago… In the spirit of the new year, I thought I should let this post go on its way.

Time flies when you’re having fun it seems. Here we are in the last days of autumn and it’s easy to forget how much has happened since we moved here. It’s been three years since we moved here and a lot has happened. The love of my life proposed to me and we married on a one-in-100 year flood day. I’ve left full-time work, returned to study and been retrenched from my part-time job. All in all, it’s been flat out. I’ve lost two grandparents, we had a foster-son for a year and we’ve watched my partner’s daughter leave home, come back and think about leaving again.

The question is: how am I feeling about it all? Do I…

View original post 783 more words

«

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 609 other followers

