Google+

Rainy days…..

1

July 14, 2013 by Dadinator

It’s raining it’s pouring
The Lad thinks it is boring
Mum’s pregnant
Dad’s headache’s incessant
And school starts tomorrow morning.

image

Oh and incidentally I was allegedly snoring last night, but no head bumping so the original rhyme doesn’t quite work….

I did manage to get The Lad out of the house this morning though as we walked down to the fire station to let the boys know I had completed my training and had my gear. I think that one should do one’s best to not spend the whole day indoors if at all possible.

If he was older we’d do crafts, play games or something. As it is he is meandering around the house pointing at things and opening doors. He seems content enough, but I don’t feel like I am doing my best parenting today…

Sorry boy.

One thought on “Rainy days…..

  1. We had two weeks of incessant rain when we couldn’t do anything outside. When the sum eventually came out we went to the park and my son was overjoyed and actually learnt a new word (big). It will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 609 other followers

